NFL Beast

The Best Damn NFL News Site Ever!

Texans QB C.J. Stroud wins fan-voted Rookie of the Year Award

2 min read

#NFLBeast #NFL #NFLTwitter #NFLUpdate #NFLNews #NFLBlogs

#Atlanta #Falcons #AtlantaFalcons #NFC

By: Matt Urben

Atlanta Falcons running back Bijan Robinson lived up to the hype in his rookie season. While former Texas running back wasn’t able to lead the team to the playoffs, he racked up 1,463 all-purpose yards for the Falcons in 2023.

Robinson was named one of five finalists for the 2023 NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year award. The other nominees are Texans quarterback C.J. Stroud, Lions running back Jahmyr Gibbs, Lions tight end Sam LaPorta and and wide receiver Puka Nacua.

The winner will be announced at the 2024 NFL Honors ceremony on Thursday night at 9:00 p.m. ET. However, Stroud has been selected as the 2023 Rookie of the Year by the fans.

Stroud, who was selected with the No. 2 overall pick, led the Texans to the playoffs in his first season. The former Ohio State quarterback passed for 4,108 passing yards, 23 touchdowns and five interceptions, helping Houston capture the AFC South title.

Originally posted on Falcons Wire