NFL Beast

The Best Damn NFL News Site Ever!


Week 16 NFL Sunday Thread: Packers-Dolphins is Christmas Day’s top matchup

1 min read
1182589173.0
   

#NFLBeast #NFL #NFLTwitter #NFLUpdate #NFLNews #NFLBlogs

#GreenBay #Packers #GreenBayPackers #NFC #ACMEPackingCompany

By: Evan "Tex" Western

Photo by Roy K. Miller/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The NFL’s tripleheader on this holiday Sunday gets underway with a big game.

Three games are on the NFL’s schedule on Christmas Day, led off of course by the Green Bay Packers’ trip to Florida. The Packers are in Miami to take on the Dolphins, as the fish try to stake their claim to an AFC Wild Card spot while Green Bay attempts to stay in the race for an NFC postseason berth.

After that, we have a battle between two disappointing teams in opposite conferences before the nightcap features a division leader with a sub-.500 record, a rarity at this point in the season.

Unwrap the presents, stuff your face with eggnog and treats, and let’s get to the games!


Green Bay Packers vs. Miami Dolphins

Kickoff time: 1:00 PM Eastern Time (12 Noon Central)
Location: Hard Rock Stadium, Miami Gardens, FL
TV Channel: FOX
Commentators: Joe Davis & Daryl Johnston

Denver Broncos vs. Los Angeles Rams

Kickoff time: 1:30 PM Pacific Time (3:30 PM Central)
Location: SoFi Stadium, Inglewood, CA
TV Channels: CBS & Nickelodeon
Commentators: Jim Nantz & Tony Romo (CBS); Noah Eagle & Nate Burleson (Nickelodeon)

Tampa Bay Buccaneers vs. Arizona Cardinals

Kickoff time: 5:20 PM Pacific Time (7:20 PM Central)
Location: State Farm Stadium, Glendale, AZ
TV Channel: NBC
Commentators: Mike Tirico & Cris Collinsworth

Originally posted on ACME Packing Company