NFL Beast

The Best Damn NFL News Site Ever!

16 former Bears among modern-era nominees for Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2024

1 min read

#NFLBeast #NFL #NFLTwitter #NFLUpdate #NFLNews #NFLUpdates #NFLBlogs

#Chicago #ChicagoBears #Bears #BearsWire

By: Alyssa Barbieri

The NFL announced the 173 modern-era nominees for the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2024.

There are 16 former Chicago Bears in the running, including return specialist Devin Hester, linebacker Lance Briggs, cornerback Charles Tillman and center Olin Kretuz, as well as first-time nominees edge rusher Julius Peppers and receiver Brandon Marshall.

The list will be cut to 25 semifinalists in November and then 15 finalists in early January.

Defensive tackle Steve McMichael was recently named a senior finalist for the Class of 2024, where he’s practically a shoe-in to make it.

Here’s a look at the former Bears up for the Hall of Fame in 2024:

Originally Posted On Bears Wire